Ya Can’t Make This Stuff Up

Day Two and I have one already. 

 

There are three first grade classes and last year we managed to hold over a whole gaggle of kiddies.  We kept some of the same kids this year and some of them we *just had* to “give away”.  D is one of these children and this year she’s in *my* room.   Today after dismissal I still had 3 or 4 children left with me.  We were standing in the path of the playground so I attempted to gather my students to me: 

 

“First Graders!  Come stand closer to me, please!”.

D looks around, confused, holds up a finger – gestures to the lot of us and says “This is first grade?!?”

Tags:

One Response to “Ya Can’t Make This Stuff Up”

  1. sara Says:

    oh that poor child. Someone’s been lying to her.

Leave a Reply

